April has started in style this year but I guess it always starts that way because of this first day of the month. As I am approaching my third anniversary we are talking about months of course, I am going to do a research using the sample of 110 blogs. These blogs are in the list of my followers.

I am going to look at several things which will help me to come up with a theory that can help us blog better, avoiding mistakes that have been done repeatedly by those who started before us. To start with I am going to observe the following

  • When was the blog started
  • Domain name,  free or paid
  • Hosting, WordPress or self
  • Following/ Ranking
  • Theme used
  • Interaction rate

From these details I can get some insight on what others do, common mistakes and basics that everyone should follow.

You are welcome to add some inputs

