Useful tips, let me share these to my people

It was all a DREAM. . .

start somewhereI’ve been getting questions on how I started my blog/website, so I decided to share my beginners guide to starting one. I want to reiterate that it’s a beginners guide because I have a long way to go.

1. Just start: It sounds simple enough, right? Don’t over-think it. When it comes to writing/blogging, my best piece of advice is to just write. I started my website in 2013, and all I knew was that I wanted to talk about music, my life, and of course – Los Angeles. It was a lot of trial and error; and it still is. My idea for #MeetTheIndustry came out of nowhere, but I can guarantee it wouldn’t have happened if I hadn’t started when I did.

2.  Know your audience: I sat down and wrote down characteristics of the person I was talking to.  Who are you trying to reach? Think about…

View original post 180 more words

